8 Months

7 Sep

Chloe is 8 months old today!  We celebrated by…doing what we do everyday. 

This month has seemed a lot like the previous month, but I think that month 8 is going to be a big one.  The one thing she started doing this month is giving me (and Hunter) “kisses”.  Sometimes, when I give her a kiss, she looks up, grabs my face with both hands…and licks me.  I’m pretty sure it’s meant to be a kiss.  And it’s the most precious thing I’ve ever seen in my life.  

Image

Clothes: 9 months, but things with legs are almost too short (especially with her cloth diapers on). 

Weight:  Last time I weighed her it was 19.4 lbs.  I don’t know how accurate that is though. 

Height:  Tall.  Everyone who sees her comments on how tall she is.

Solid Food:  She’s recently really started eating.  For instance, today she had a whole cheese stick, 1/4 c of blueberries and 3-4 tbsp of greek yogurt.  Dinner was 4 broccoli florets, 1/3 c. of mac and cheese, 2 orange slices.  Sometimes she isn’t interested and will just throw food around.  The other day she decided it was easier to lick the food off her tray:

Image

Sleeping:  The same.  There have been a couple of weird nights where she wakes up screaming hysterically and once I go in and pick her up for a second she goes back to sleep (teething, I think), but for the most part, still goes to sleep between 7-7:30 wakes up between 4:30-5 to eat and gets up at 6:30. Occasionally, she’ll get up way to early and it makes for a long day, but we survive.  Naps are the same.  

Breastfeeding:  Just the same except she did go through a week of biting.  It was only at her bedtime feeding, but it was intense.  She ended up falling asleep multiple nights without a full feeding.  I was worried but when I called the pediatricians office they told me it was totally normal if a baby was teething.

Teeth:  Still only 2!  I don’t know how it’s possible.  Poor thing has had some rough days this month.  Both her top two teeth and two more on bottom have almost made appearances.  

Movement:  Progress.  We aren’t crawling or scooting, but she is trying.  Now when she’s on her belly, she’s obviously trying to figure it out.  She’s started to push up on her arms a lot more and even tried to grab the railing of her crib the other day. If you put her on all fours, she can hold herself so I think she’ll figure it out soon.  She can pivot around on her belly now and is a lot more adventurous with her grabbing and lunging when she’s sitting up.  

Likes and dislikes are pretty much the same as last month!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

