Lemons and Limes

28 Jun

As Chloe approaches 6 months, she seems to be changing more and more every day.  It’s amazing to watch.  

We haven’t started her on solids yet–I’m trying to wait until the recommended six months (and I’m also trying to keep her a baby, haha)–but we have been giving her food items that she can’t really “eat” just to get her used to it.

Image

Celery. She seemed to like this more than a carrot we gave her the night before.

Image

Image

Lime. This was hilarious. She just kept going back for more.

We’ve also given her a carrot, an apple slice and a lemon.  All were very entertaining.  If she could sit well unassisted, I would probably go ahead and start solids but she’s still working on that.  

She’s also decided that it should be tummy time all the time!  Well…sort of.  If you lay her down, she immediately rolls onto her tummy.  She’ll play for a bit, but then the screaming begins.  The good news is that she seems to like it a little better.  She plays and kicks her legs (getting ready to crawl??) until she lets us know that she’s done.

Image

Image

Image

 

And then it ends like this

Image

Hopefully she’ll learn to roll back over soon.  

She has also figured out how to scoot the bumbo around the floor to get where she wants to go.  She can only go backwards so it’s pretty funny to watch.  Even though she isn’t mobile really yet, I’m already having to watch her pretty closely.  While I was baking cookies today, she scooted herself over to a bag of potatoes and was taking them out one by one.  Sneaky little girl.  I fear I may have my hands full once she gets going.

Her favorite toy right now is my “happy spoon.”  Or any utensil from the kitchen.

Image

And when I asked her how much she loved me, she said:

Image

This much!!

 

One Response to “Lemons and Limes”

  1. Brianne Johnson Wright June 28, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    oh my goodness, the lime picture was so cute.

    Isn’t it wild what they can already get into and they aren’t really that mobile yet? I don’t know about for you but for me it seems like I blinked and Lily suddenly grew up!

    That last picture is adorable! She is getting so big!

Leave a Reply

