Teething Blows

16 May

Today was a teething nightmare.  For both of us.  I ordered her an amber necklace, but put her to bed with a bit of tylenol.  Naps were a fight (I think she was up for 4 hours at one point), eating was a war and pretty much everything else was riddled with tears.  

I did get a few happy pictures from the day.  I took out the black and white flash cards that we used a lot when she was really little and couldn’t see colors.  She had gotten tired of them but I thought I’d give them another try.  She loved them!  Chloe is already pursuing a job holding up cue cards for actors (Do people actually do that??).

Image

Image

Image

After a long walk (in which she actually went to sleep!) in the ergo, we also spent some time playing in the crib. 

Image

 

4 Responses to “Teething Blows”

  1. Johanna May 16, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    I think Evie has been teething since the day she was conceived! She is almost 9 months old, hasn’t a single tooth, and has had several day long fits that I anticipated SOMETHING to break through… I just knew she was about to cut a tooth. Nope, just white gums, excessive drooling and extreme crankiness. Good luck!!!

    • Leslie May 17, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      Oh babies! They are so mysterious. I can see it but it still hasn’t broken through. Any tips for easing the pain for her? By the way…how crazy is it that you and I have a kid!

      • Johanna May 20, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

        Evie’s favorite chew toys are frozen celery and carrot sticks. I also think that Hyland’s baby homeopathic teething tablets offer some relief. They don’t have any medication in them but they seem to help… Don’t you just love being a Mom? I am trying to resist the urge to have another baby!!

      • Leslie May 21, 2012 at 10:02 am #

        I thought about trying the Hyland’s but had just ordered an amber necklace for her so thought I’d wait. Since we put it on her yesterday, her drooling has been cut in half and she’s been a super happy baby. It’s probably just a coincidence, but you better bet I’m never taking that thing off her :).

        And yes, I love being a Mom. I never thought I’d want kids but now I want to fill the house up with babies! Hunter says no, but he’ll come around:).

Leave a Reply

