Party. My Room. 2 AM. BYOB.

3 May

Needless to say, last night was not a win in the sleep department.  Chloe was up from 2-5:30 having a grand old time.  It makes no sense to me because she isn’t fussy or hungry…just awake and making lots of funny baby sounds.  Hunter and I laid in the bed and laughed about it for about 10 minutes.  Then it wasn’t funny anymore.  I would get up when she did start crying, try to get her to go back to sleep and then crawl back in the bed.  Five minutes (at the most) later, baby yells were coming down the hall.

I have no clue what’s going on.  Right now, in fact, she’s upstairs rolling around in her crib.  Not sleeping.  I feel like I’m probably in for another long night.  Maybe she’s a superhuman who doesn’t need sleep?  She wasn’t excessively fussy today, thank goodness.  But how do I get her to figure out that Mommy is a lot more fun when she is well rested?

Alas, I’m going to put on my big girl pants and stop complaining.  She’s cute so she can get away with…well, anything.

I’m going to go try to get her to go to bed and cross my fingers that I have time (and energy) to write an blog post tomorrow that is actually interesting.

Moms:  Do you think this could be teething?  Or some milestone?  She isn’t fussy when she wakes up but has started chewing on everything in sight.  Help!

2 Responses to “Party. My Room. 2 AM. BYOB.”

  1. Diane Gurkin May 3, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    She could def be teething. Chase is cutting 2 right now bc I can feel them, so I’m pretty sure that’s the reason for his all night party. Gave the kid some Advil tonight. ;).

  2. Brianne Johnson Wright May 4, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Lily had her own little party this morning around 3. I was finally able to nurse her back to sleep even though she didn’t appear to be that hungry. She wasn’t really that fussy either, just awake and loud enough that sleep wasn’t an option for me either. I wish I had the answers, I am exhausted! Lily is chewing on everything too. I have a feeling that teething is imminent.

Leave a Reply

