Weekend

30 Apr

This weekend was a blast.  Saturday, we had a little beer brewing party and had some of our friends over.  It was the first time Chloe has been old and aware enough to really interact with people.  She was a champ and didn’t fuss at all.

Image

Hanging out in the Moby.

 She giggled and smiled and talked to everyone.  

Image

Uncle Jeremy and Chloe

When she was still in the newborn stage and fussy all the time, it was really hard for me to enjoy having company.  It was fantastic to be able to be myself and socialize!  However, Chloe was a little too excited and had a tough time going to bed.  I finally got her down around 8:30 and was able to rejoin the party.

I definitely paid for it.  Staying up late when you have to get up with a baby and don’t have the luxury of sleeping in isn’t the brightest idea ever, but it was fun.  I’m sure I’ll catch up on sleep in 18 years soon.

We also got her ready for some time outside in her sunglasses.

Image

I was surprised that she didn’t hate them.

Sunday, Hunter and I went and had lunch out.  We sat outside and it was fabulous.  If you can’t tell, I’ve been too anxious to take her out much (because of the crying) and am so relieved that I can resume a semi-normal life again without worrying about breakdowns all the time.  I know there will be times when she loses it when we’re out, but for the most part, she’s a very happy baby now.

It’s so weird how I truly can’t imagine life before this little girl.  Everything we do is so much better with her around and everyday is full of enormous amounts of joy.

Leave a Reply

