At last! A blog!

11 Apr

At the urging of my friends and my mom, I’m finally biting the bullet and starting a blog.  I’ve always hesitated from doing so because my head filled with questions.  What will I write about?  Will anyone read it?  If they do, will they think I suck?  After some thought I realized that I shouldn’t care. I’m going to write a blog for me.  Well, for me and for Chloe.  As the world is moving at an alarming pace into an all digital place (I still cringe when I realize the truth in the statement my husband loves to yell when he sees me reading a book, “Print is dead!”), I want my daughter to be able to look back on her childhood–literally–and see all the milestones, goofy things and general cuteness for herself.

With that said, I’m sure other issues will creep in.  My interests lie in literature, healthy living, running and raising a cool kid, to name a few.  I also want to get my birth story written out at some point for her to be able to read later.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to touch on some of the things that are important to me in addition to all the adorableness Chloe will provide. 

So, to my two readers (Hi Mom and Colette!), I leave you with a picture of the subject at hand who is impatiently waiting for me to come make goofy faces at her and sing “The Wheels on the Bus” over and over and over…

Image

 

One Response to “At last! A blog!”

  1. Karen April 12, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Yeah!!! Write, Write Write!

Leave a Reply

